

# 2018-19 ACA Award Nominees and Winners

Annually, the ACA recognizes the outstanding work and achievements of individuals and teams who have contributed to the sport of Cheerleading in Alberta.

On June 8-9, 2019, the ACA presented the 2018/19 season awards.

Along with the winners and nominees below, we are pleased to recognize **ANNA BATCHELOR** who received the Outstanding Contributions Award.

## Rookie Judge of the Year

- Dana Boschee
- Evan Mack WINNER!
- Justin Bertok

#### Judge of the Year

- Adam Ferland WINNER!
- Anna Batchelor
- Candice Farrant
- Jed Batacan
- Jenna Lau
- Lara Luft
- Viola McNeil

# ACA High School Scholarship

- Bryce Semashkewich, Edwin Parr Composite
- Joshua MacElwain, Calgary Stars
- Katelyn Cabalo, Blessed Oscar Romero
- Mackenize Sokolowski, Perfect Storm Athletics Lethbridge
- Maria Machon, Calgary Stars
- Sasha Caouette, Calgary Stars
- Taylor Fiissel, Alberta Cheer Empire WINNER!

#### ACA Post-Secondary School Scholarship

Caelan Goodall, Perfect Storm Athletics – Calgary

- Carly Folk, Perfect Storm Athletics Edmonton
- Julia Hueppeisheuser, Rundle Academy
- Kristina Antonak, University of Alberta Cheerleading WINNER!

#### Scholastic Novice Coach of the Year

- Lyric Labrie, Buck Mountain High School WINNER!
- Madison Plsek, Morinville Community High School
- Victoria Weed, Victoria School of the Arts

## All-Star Novice Coach of the Year

- Alison Benson, Adrenaline Athletics
- Avery Teo, Alberta Cheer Empire WINNER!
- Kianna Njume, Gymniks Allstars
- Nicole Pearse, Diamond Elite Cheerleading
- Olivia Drier, Deep Blue Athletics

## Scholastic Coach of the Year

- Ariana Perreira, Progressive Academy
- Barb Lachance, Edwin Parr Composite
- Brianne Corcoran, St. John Bosco Catholic Elementary School WINNER!
- Bryce Semashkewich, Whispering Hills Primary School and Landing Trail Intermediate
- Carly Folk, Harry Ainlay
- Melissa Turnbull, McNally High School
- Samantha Paradee, Coalbanks Elementary School
- Tim Hydzik, Victoria School of the Arts

# All-Star Coach of the Year

- April LaChance, Matrix Cheer All-Stars
- Cassi Weiss, Matrix Cheer All-Stars
- Dawn Wilson, Southeast Alberta Cheerleading (Stingerz All-Star)
- Deanna Kibblewhite, Deep Blue Athletics
- Debbie Schultz, Southeast Alberta Cheerleading (Stingerz All-Star)
- Dianne Greenough, Perfect Storm Athletics Edmonton
- Erin Phelan, Alberta Cheer Empire
- Jenna Jelinski, Ultimate Cheer Fusion
- Kaitlyn Brooks, Diamond Elite Cheerleading
- Kathleen White, Perfect Storm Athletics Edmonton
- Latrisha Blackman, Alberta Cheer Empire
- Lindsay Morrison, Gymniks Allstars
- Mattea Mosele, Alberta Cheer Empire
- Megan Chapelsky, Perfect Storm Athletics Edmonton
- Samantha Paradee, Perfect Storm Athletics Lethbridge
- Tami Workman, Extreme Cheer Sensation WINNER!

## Scholastic Athlete of the Year

- Bryce Semashkewich, Edwin Parr Senior High
- Jordyn Jerome, Dan Knott Junior High School
- Katelyn Cabalo, Blessed Oscar Romero WINNER!

#### All-Star Athlete of the Year

- Anthony Cross, Perfect Storm Athletics Lethbridge
- Brianna Brewster, Gymniks Allstars
- Bronwyn Edmonds, Extreme Cheer Sensation
- Jenna Cameron, Deep Blue Athletics
- Josee Deschene, Gymniks Allstars
- Lauren Mann, Calgary Stars WINNER!
- Madison Barratt, Diamond Elite Cheerleading
- Taya Brindle, Matrix Cheer All-Stars
- Taylor Fiissel, Alberta Cheer Empire

## **Team Sportsmanship**

- Adrenaline Athletics WINNER!
- Dynasty Cheer All Stars (Chrome)
- Drumheller Dynos Legacy
- Matrix Cheer All-Stars (Sparkle)

## **Supporting School and Community Spirit**

- Adrenaline Athletics Bronze
- Perfect Storm Athletics Calgary Bronze
- Perfect Storm Athletics Edmonton Silver
- Perfect Storm Athletics Lethbridge Silver
- St. John Bosco Elementary School Bronze