The ACA’s Bylaws were approved by the ACA Membership at an Annual General Meeting on September 22, 2018.  They were filed with Corporate Registry on November 13, 2018.  To view the ACA’s Bylaws, click here.

Music Statement

The ACA highly recommends that a license is obtained for musical works at ACA sanctioned events. However, we do not require licensed musical works for the 2019-2020 season. Musical works may be used at the team’s discretion and risk. 

If you are attending unsanctioned events within Alberta or attending competitions outside of Alberta, it is important to check the music policy with those specific Event Producers. 

The ACA will be implementing a new policy for the 2020-2021 season wherein a license will be required.



Competition Policy

1) ALL teams competing at ACA sanctioned events must have at least one coach credentialed up to the level that their team is competing in.

2) ALL coaches must have valid credentials in order to enter the athlete and warm up areas. Coaches in Training (CIT) will be permitted into warm up areas without valid credentials but may not be left alone with the team for warm and practice times.

3) Coach(es) in Training must be listed as a coach of the performing team, must be a coach in good standing at the gym/school he/she is representing.

Teams that do not have coach(es) certified (to the level) with them in the warm up area will not be permitted to compete. 

Note: Only credentialed coaches, coaches in training (CIT), gym owners and teacher advisors will be permitted with their team in the athlete & warm up areas.

Note: Out of province teams must submit valid credentials in order to enter the athlete & warm up areas.





Standing Committees are developed by the Board of Directors to analyze issues and information or to make decision within their terms of reference and to make recommendations to the Board.

Executive Committee

Current Committee Members: Kaylynn McCormack | Trevor Robertson | Travis Pang | Michelle Morrell

Governance Committee

Current Committee Members: Kaylynn McCormack | Trevor Robertson | Amanda Trundle | Deanna Kibblewhite | Michelle Morrell

Nominating Committee

Current Committee Members: Annie Pham | Carter Buchanan | Michelle Morrell | 2 vacancies


The purpose of Advisory Committees are to act in an advisory capacity through the contribution of expertise and advice to the Executive Director. Advisory Committees may assist with developing and implementing programs and services as required.

Coaching Committee

Current Committee Members: Travis Pang | Kaylynn McCormack | Deanna Kibblewhite

Officials Committee

Current Committee Members: Travis Pang | Amanda Trundle | Carter Buchanan

Planning Committee

Current Committee Members: Trevor Robertson | Kaylynn McCormack | Deanna Kibblewhite