Saturday, September 22 and Sunday, September 23, 2018


Coaches' Conference 

The Alberta Cheerleading Association and Spring Tumbling are excited to once again partner for the 2018 Coaches’ Conference Saturday, September 22 and Sunday, September 23, 2018 at St. Albert Catholic High School.

The conference classes and workshop sessions will provide a unique opportunity to learn new skills, grow and develop your program, and to network with other like-minded people from within our Cheer Community!   

We will release the sessions as soon as they are confirmed. Coaches’ Conference will run 9AM - 5PM each day

Registration for the Coaches Conference is:
ACA Members Full Weekend - $155.00/coach | Non-Members $200.00/coach
ACA Members 1 day only (Saturday or Sunday) - $85.00/coach
Awards Banquet $30.00 per person
AGM - No Charge

ACA Members that are 50 KM or more from the Edmonton area, check your emails for a discount savings to attend the conference.

Athlete Clinics

Work with Spring CDT staff in tumbling & Stunting Clinics during the Coaches' Conference. We offer beginner/intermediate & advanced levels for tumbling & stunting. 

Tumbling Level 1: Saturday 8:00AM - 10:00AM | Tumbling Level 2 10:00PM - 12:00 PM
Stunting - Beginner/Intermediate/Advanced 10:00AM - 12:00PM

When registering for the stunt clinic, please register with a complete stunt group. 

Stunt - Beginner/Intermediate (comparable to USASF/ICU Level 1/2). $35.00 per athlete

No experience necessary

• Stunt - Intermediate/Advanced (comparable to USASF/ICU Level 3/4/5 $35.00 per athlete

Requirement: Must have a 1/2 up kewpie with cradle

• Tumbling Level 1: $35.00 per athlete

No experience necessary

• Tumbling Level 2: $35.00 per athlete

Requirement: must have a back walkover



Annual general meeting &

The Alberta Cheerleading Association's AGM will be held in conjunction with the 2018 ACA Coaches' Conference on September 22, 2018 at St. Albert Catholic High School. Attendance at the AGM is recommended and there is no fee to register for the AGM, we ask that you register to know how many people will be in attendance.

The AGM will start at 12:30PM and run until 2:00PM. Lunch will be provided at 12:00PM. Registration from 12:00PM to 12:30PM.

Important Information:

DELEGATE FORM - Each voting club or school sending a delegate to the 2018 AGM MUST complete and bring in one delegate form to enable voting of their club or school.

PROXY VOTING FORM - Each voting club or school unable to send a Delegate may permit another person to vote on their behalf by proxy.

DIRECTOR NOMINATION FORM - The ACA will have three (3) positions for Directors available for 2018/2019. Nomination deadline is September 18, 2018 at 12:00pm.

ACA Awards banquet

The Alberta Cheerleading Association's ACA Awards Banquet will be held on September 22, 2018 -
The Kinsmen Club of St. Albert 47 Riel Drive, St. Albert, AB T8N 3Z2

Tickets are $30.00 per person and includes dinner
6:00 PM - Social
7:00 PM - Dinner
8:00 PM - Ceremony (may begin earlier)

Below are the awards and scholarships that may be handed out each year. All nominations were submitted online. This is a great opportunity for the ACA and its members to recognize some of the outstanding work being done within the sport of cheerleading in our province, as well as a time for us to all get together and mingle.  

Athlete of the Year - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Audrina French, Adrenaline Athletics

  • Brooke Smith, Senator Riley & Calgary Storm

  • Holly Sicotte, Deep Blue Athletics

  • Kalysta Marcy, Adrenaline Athletics

  • Maria Machon, Calgary Stars Revolution

  • Shaylynn Prince, Adrenaline Athletics

  • Sydney Burchnal, Premier Academy

Supporting School & Community Spirit Award - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Adrenaline Athletics - Bronze

  • Jasper Place High School - Bronze

  • Frank Maddock High School - Silver

  • Paul Kane High School - Silver

  • Perfect Storm Athletics – Calgary - Bronze

  • Perfect Storm Athletics – Edmonton - Silver

  • Perfect Storm Athletics - Lethbridge - Platinum

Team Sportsmanship Award - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Adrenaline Athletics

  • Ardrossan Jr. & Sr. High School

  • Gymniks All-Stars

Coach of the Year - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Emilyy Couillier, Perfect Storm Athletics - Calgary

  • Dawn Wilson, Stingerz AllStarz

  • Jenna Jelinski, Ultimate Cheer Fusion

  • Jennifer Guiney, Paul Kane High School

  • Jennifer Lekisch, Adrenaline Athletics

  • Michael Markwart, Dynasty Cheer All-Stars

  • Sarah Anderson, Perfect Storm Athletics - Edmonton

  • Shawna Wasylyshen, Dynasty Cheer All-Stars

  • Stanley Lopez, Perfect Storm Athletics - Calgary

  • Stephanie Rudanec, Harry Ainlay High School

Novice Coach of the Year - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Alison Benson, Adrenaline Athletics 

  • Brooke Herwig, FFCA South Middle School

  • Devin-Lin Blackwell, Ardrossan

  • Madi Plsek, Morinville Community High School

  • Meaghan Green, Dan Knott Jr. High School

  • Melissa Kirkendall, Premier Academy - Bonnyville

  • Natassja Pietsch, Ardrossan Jr. Sr. High School

  • Sydney Allison, Adrenaline Athletics

  • Viola McNeil, Cheer Force Jets

Rookie Judge of the Year - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Abigal Hartung

  • Billie Sue Roe

  • Caoilfhinn McGinnity

  • Jenna Lau

  • Kaitlyn Adams

  • Kayla-Marie Smith

  • Ryley Yager

Judge of the Year - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Adam Ferland

  • Alyssa McConnell

  • Breanne Cunningham

  • Carter Buchanan

  • Melissa Kolodenko

  • Samantha Paradee

  • Travis Pang

Officials Award - 2017/2018 Nominees

  • Carter Buchanan

  • Corey Fakeley

  • Samantha Paradee

  • Sarah Weiss

Annual Scholarships

Outstanding Contributions Award

Started in 2004, this is a special award given to someone who has made a significant and outstanding contribution to the development of cheerleading in Alberta and has been involved with the sport in various capacities throughout their cheerleading career.

Lifetime Achievement Awards