The Alberta Cheerleading Association is dedicated to promoting, developing, and regulating cheerleading across Alberta.




EXCELLENCE and INTEGRITY in all that we do: We commit to our members and stakeholders to provide accountability for our decisions, transparency in our operations, and respect in our interactions.

PASSION for cheerleading: We are passionate about developing the sport of cheerleading, promoting participation in cheerleading for life as an athlete, coach, official, administrator, supporter, or enthusiast.

Dynamic LEADERSHIP: We strive to advance competencies within cheerleading, recognizing the importance of continuous improvement and innovation.

SAFETY for all: We commit to providing safe, comfortable environments for participation that foster equality, and sportsmanship, breaking stereotypes to show cheerleading as a sport that is safe and inclusive for all.

Contributing to COMMUNITY: We celebrate being a member of the cheerleading and amateur sport communities, work collaboratively to achieve common visions, and recognize the importance of giving back to communities supporting the development of our sport.




To be the most progressive and innovative cheerleading organization.




Cheerleading has been recognized as a sport with the Alberta Schools Athletic Association since 1984. In 2005, the ACA initiated discussions with other provincial cheerleading organizations regarding the vision to collaborate and form a national cheerleading organization by drafting up and circulating a preliminary set of bylaws. Cheerleading Canada Inc. is our National Sport Governing Body with involvement from every province. 



Get involved! Join an Aca Committee or Task group

The ACA Board of Directors run a variety of committees that all members are welcome to join and provide input on. Joining a committee is a great way to help advance Cheerleading in Alberta and share your voice in the Association. To join a committee, please directly contact the board member in charge. Members are welcome to join a committee at any time. 

Pom and Dance Committee: Allison Cawthra
Officials Committee: Samantha Paradee
Coaching CommitteeSamantha Paradee
Finance CommitteeTim Hydzik
Awards CommitteeTim Hydzik
Nominating CommitteeJim Greenough
Long-Term Athlete Development (LTAD) Task GroupMichael Barker
School Development Task GroupJennifer Guiney 
Competition/Sanctioning Task GroupJennifer Guiney 
Marketing and Sponsorship Task Group: Jennifer Guiney